I don’t normally do the standard blog type blogging as I usually don’t have anything interesting to say about my day, however I have just received a nomination for the OLB award so i figured the least I can do is acknowledge it and thank the nominator 🙂

The rules are simple.

1 – Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them. (Thanks Amber Dane, you rock!)

2 – Share 7 Things about yourself.

3 – Nominate 15 blogs and let them know they’ve been nominated by leaving a comment on their blogs.

So to start,

7 things about me.

1 – I absolutely love Marmite. Greatest thing ever invented. Fact

2 – I am a complete wannabe author. In real life I work full-time for IBM in Ireland.

3 – I am a total cinephile. I love cinema so much I have converted my attic into a home movie theater.

4 – I am never wrong unless you prove me wrong. You are never right unless you prove you are.

5 – I cannot wait until my son is old enough to start playing video-games. The only thing that is better than playing video games is playing video games with a friend.

6 – I am also an amateur photographer. I’m available for weddings and children’s parties. [NSFW] gallery at http://gryphonboy.deviantart.com

7 – I am the laziest man in the world. Fact.

And the nominee’s are… (I don’t have 15 but I will nominate as many as I know)

1 – Amber Dain – First blog I ever followed on WordPress, plus she has the honour of being the first person to actually comment on my blog when I started it in 2011. Bona fide author of awesome medieval romance. Check her out at her blog and on amazon.

2 – The Canary Review – Awesome review site. Witty and intelligent

3 – Herding Cats – The trials and tribulations of an American family expatriated to the Emerald Isle.

4- Nail Your Novel Awesome blog for the aspiring author to follow.

5 – Jennifer M Eaton A really useful and energetic blog full of interesting ideas for the aspiring author.

So those are pretty much the only blogs I can think of. Unfortunately I don’t really follow many blogs so my pool to draw from was small to begin with. It’s better than nothing though.

Enjoy.

