This week has been pretty awesome, what with the sun coming out of hibernation, but more importantly plenty of progress is being made on the book.

I have officially unlocked the 50k word count achievement. I wish real life had some kind of achievement system like steam or xbox live, but anyway I’m still delighted to have gotten this far.

Capture

That number has been a huge psychological barrier. From around 40k onwards I’ve felt like I’ve been running the final stages of a marathon to get there. It’s weird though, now I’m there it almost doesn’t seem like that big of a deal.

Anyway enough about me.

Guess who’s back?

Jules has been on a bit of a hiatus from the project. He has been very busy and hasn’t been able to devote much time to it, but he has still managed to knock out an absolute cracker of an image for his latest piece.
He has chosen to portray Sweden riding off down the hill as his father Jordan and another ranger watch. It’s fantastic! Really dynamic with amazing colouring. That horse is incredible.

image

Chapter 10 - Halt and Make Camp small

