Here we are, middle of the week, middle of the year and middle of my life…. okay not quite, I’m hoping the singularity will make me immortal. Anyhoo, I’m really struggling to motivate myself to get through the final few chapters. I need to find some way to switch of my lazy bone and just crack on with it. It’s not writer’s block, it’s just pure apathy, and I don’t know why. I know where I’m going with the story and it’s so very nearly finished, but there’s just something in my brain making me… mehabout it. I’ve still managed to keep my word count ticking up but man, my pace is so sloooow.

Capture

Having said that, awesome shit is still happening. Jules has finished another illustration and I think it’s my favourite one yet. I realise I’ve probably said that before, but seriously… check it out. Antigua is cutting off a caver’s head yo! Bad. Ass.

latest
Chapter 12 - Field Observations

So yea, it doesn’t get much better than that folks. I love it.

 

