So, a little over a week ago, I was pleasantly surprised by an email from Jules. Turns out his hiatus was far shorter than expected and he wanted to get straight back into the swing of things. Since we’re not even half way into finishing all the illustrations for this saga, I could not be happier to have him back. Today’s illustration gives us the first view of the lovely antagonist to the “hero’s” in my novel, Slovenia. And what a lovely view it is too.

Daniel has just taken delivery of his Intuos5 and is coming to grips with the technicalities of working completely in the digital realm. I’m really looking forward to seeing what he comes up with now that he is no longer limited by the file size constraints inherent in working on an iPad.

Anyhoo, just a short status update for today.

Please remember to follow me on Facebook, like this post and share with your friends. It is greatly appreciated. If you want to get involved stick a comment down below. I always appreciate feedback.
SloveniaChapter 17 - Her Mortal Form

