Happy Friday, subscribers.

For some reason I‘m in a jovial mood so please forgive me if this post comes across as far to upbeat and chipper.

I was in a good mood anyway, but some fresh artwork has landed courtesy of the Jules Meister. The title of the chapter doesn’t relate to the image, but trust me, everything is in context. The illustration is of one of the Southland characters, Mayotte. She has just had her nose broken (hence the chapter title) and is standing in a medi-pod selecting a new nose and browsing through some more drastic cosmetic surgery options.

On the writing front, I recently crossed the 56k mark. Slow and steady, as they say.

Capture

Please remember to like me on Facebook. Like and share this post with your friends. Any help spreading the word will be greatly appreciated.

If you want to get involved, stick a comment down below. I always appreciate feedback. I am also always looking for beta-readers. If you want to read the full, current draft of the novel, at no cost to you except some time and feedback, then please post a comment below and I will get in touch with details of how to access the project page.

sketch (4)Chapter 18 - Covered in Blood

 

